Songs for the Season

Unique Musical Programs

The Beat Goes On

Last night we had a wonderful time at Counter Coffee in Forest Park singing with Mark Burnell at his open mic.  What a delightful host and the singers were fine this month.  Big news is my partner David made his singing debut last night with “My Corner of the Sky” from Pippin.  I sang an Irving Berlin opener (Say It with Music) and an Allan Sherman parody closing with “If I Ruled the World” which I’ve been working with Matthew Ellenwood and in Songshop with Claudia Hommel.  It went over well.  I’m looking for new material suitable for open mic rather than for my cabaret programs.  “If I Ruled the World” is a keeper.

Next up I’m planning to revive the material I performed last spring and add some new songs (one original and one parody) to “It’s Spring Again.”  Please, please:  You Must Believe In Spring!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

